User manual

User manual

Download as PDF

Quick Start Guide

Download as PDF

FAQ - Frequently asked questions

flinkey

flinkey combines digital and classic locking technology. The key for the vehicle is safely stored in the flinkey Box in the vehicle. All vehicle users who have received an access authorization through the WITTE Digital Portal can see the vehicle in the flinkey app. The user selects the vehicle and sends a digital command for operating the key to the box via an encrypted Bluetooth connection. If the vehicle is locked, it will be unlocked. If it is unlocked, it will be locked.

Installation is really easy and non-invasive: Place the flinkey Box in a convenient location in the vehicle – in the boot or on the center console. The box can be placed vertically or horizontally, just as you like. Installation is not required. In the WITTE Digital Portal, you register the vehicle, the user and possibly the period of use– from your workplace or from a mobile device. And the user is ready to unlock the vehicle via the flinkey app. That's all. No installation, no damage, no key programming, no access to the vehicle CAN bus.

We offer the flinkey app for smartphones with Android (from version 4.4 and higher) or iOS (from version 8 and higher) operating systems.

For using the complete flinkey smarter, the vehicle only has to be equipped with an OBD2 port for flinkey IQ and – for long-term use – with a 12 V socket for charging the flinkey Box.

Yes. The flinkey Box can also be used in a different vehicle as long as the central locking is operated with the same key type.

Absolutely! flinkey smarter simplifies your key and vehicle management completely without installation or mounting and with the original vehicle key. The vehicle CAN bus does not have to be used. Place the flinkey Box in the vehicle and/or connect flinkey IQ – finished.

No. At the beginning of the contract, you define a number of vehicles and receive the corresponding boxes and/or OBD2 dongles. But you can increase this number at any time to receive additional flinkey Boxes and dongles. The number of users is flexible and can be increased as desired.

Yes. flinkey also facilitates the key and vehicle management of small fleets. Especially if the vehicles are used by several employees. Because the keys for your vehicles are always safely stored in the flinkey Boxes. Key handovers are no longer necessary. The effort of searching for or replacing lost keys or organizing keys that were left behind is no longer necessary.

The flinkey Box works for up to 30 days until it has to be recharged. It has an indicator to show you early on when the battery runs low.

But there are two options for charging the battery of the flinkey Box:

  1. using a 12 V socket, during the journey
  2. using a 5 V connection (Micro USB)

Yes, you can. Please contact us. We will be happy to provide you with an individual quotation for data management with flinkey IQ.

Request free quotation

Register your vehicle at the WITTE Digital Portal and connect Witte IQ (OBD2 dongle) to the OBD2 port in your vehicle. To do this, flinkey IQ is simply connected to the corresponding interface of the registered vehicle. That's all. flinkey IQ can now record the telemetry data in real time.

Essential vehicle data are displayed in the flinkey app and can be viewed and managed on the WITTE Digital Portal. The recorded vehicle data are available on the portal as raw data for further processing.

How many and which data are recorded depends on your vehicle. In addition to these raw data, the app provides a selection of standard data which can be viewed, managed and documented on the WITTE Digital Portal.

Yes, there is an option for a white label service. Please contact us. We will be happy to provide you with an individual quotation.

Request free quotation

Yes, flinkey Box and flinkey IQ are certified according to CE-Conformity and ECE-Approval.

For further question please get in contact with us:

Contact form

SECURITY

flinkey smarter meets the highest standards for data security and encryption technology. Locking and unlocking of the vehicles via smartphone takes place offline via an encrypted Bluetooth connection. The tested challenge-response process provides reliable authentication. Each flinkey Box is secured with its own cryptographic key.

The data you record with our system are stored on servers in Western Europe. We work with the experienced cloud provider Microsoft Azure, the most certified company in the industry. Data backup meets European guidelines and follows the highest standards.

PRICES

A one-off fee is charged for providing the flinkey Box. flnkey IQ (OBD2 dongle) can be purchased. Monthly usage fees are charged for the comprehensive flinkey Go Service (cloud, portal, smartphone app). The fees depend on the selected flinkey Go Service, the size of your fleet and the contract term.

Please contact us. We will be happy to provide you with an individual quotation.

Request free quotation

No. There are no running costs for the flinkey Go Service apart from the monthly fee. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. The fee for the flinkey Box and/or the purchase price for flinkey IQ are only charged once.

The contract terms for flinkey smarter, flinkey Box and flinkey IQ are variable. For a 3-month test phase and rental use – with corresponding price reduction – the minimum term is 12, 24 and 36 months.

© 2018 WITTE DIGITAL, All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy | Datenschutzhinweise

Bedienungsanleitung

Bedienungsanleitung für Nutzer

Als PDF herunterladen

Quick Start Guide

Als PDF herunterladen

FAQ - Häufig gestellte Fragen

flinkey

flinkey verbindet digitale und klassische Schließtechnik: Der Schlüssel für das Fahrzeug liegt sicher in der flinkey Box im Fahrzeug. Allen Fahrzeugnutzern, die über das WITTE Digital Portal eine Zugangsberechtigung erhalten haben, wird das Fahrzeug in der App angezeigt. Der Nutzer wählt das Fahrzeug aus und gibt der Box über eine verschlüsselte Bluetooth-Verbindung ein digitales Kommando, den Schlüssel zu bedienen: Ist das Fahrzeug verriegelt, öffnet es sich daraufhin. Ist es geöffnet, wird es verriegelt.

Die Installation erfolgt ganz einfach und nicht invasiv: Sie platzieren die flinkey Box an einem beliebigen Ort im Wagen – im Kofferraum oder auf der Mittelkonsole zum Beispiel. Sie können die Box stellen oder legen, wie Sie möchten. Eine Montage ist nicht nötig. Im WITTE Digital Portal registrieren Sie – von Ihrem Arbeitsplatz aus oder mobil – das Fahrzeug, den Nutzer und gegebenenfalls den Nutzungszeitraum. Schon kann der Nutzer das Fahrzeug per App öffnen. Das ist alles. Kein Einbau, keine Beschädigung, keine Schlüsselprogrammierung, kein Zugriff auf den CAN-Bus des Fahrzeugs.

Die App bieten wir für Smartphones mit den Betriebssystemen Android oder iOS an.

Das Fahrzeug muss für die Nutzung des kompletten flinkey smarter lediglich mit einem OBD2-Port für flinkey IQ und – für längerfristige Nutzung – mit einem 12-V-Anschluss zum Aufladen der flinkey Box ausgestattet sein.

Ja. Die flinkey Box kann auch in einem anderen Fahrzeug verwendet werden, sofern die Zentralverriegelung mit dem gleichem Schlüsseltyp bedient wird.

Unbedingt! Mit flinkey smarter vereinfachen Sie Ihr Schlüssel- und Fahrzeugmanagement ganz ohne Einbau oder Montage und mit dem Original-Schlüssel des Fahrzeugs. Der CAN-Bus des Fahrzeugs muss nicht genutzt werden. flinkey Box ins Fahrzeug legen und/oder flinkey IQ anschließen, fertig.

Nein. Sie bestimmen bei Vertragsbeginn eine Anzahl von Fahrzeugen und erhalten die entsprechende Ausstattung an Boxen beziehungsweise OBD2-Dongle. Sie können die Anzahl aber jederzeit beliebig erhöhen – und erhalten dann die entsprechenden flinkey Boxen und Dongles. Die Anzahl der Nutzer ist flexibel und kann beliebig erhöht werden.

Ja. flinkey erleichtert auch das Schlüssel- und Fahrzeugmanagement von kleinen Flotten. Insbesondere, wenn mehrere Mitarbeiter die Fahrzeuge nutzen. Denn der Schlüssel Ihrer Fahrzeuge liegt immer sicher in der flinkey Box. Schlüsselübergaben werden überflüssig. Der Aufwand, verlorene Schlüssel zu suchen oder zu ersetzen oder vergessene Schlüssel zu organisieren, fällt weg.

Die flinkey Box funktioniert bis zu 30 Tage lang, bevor sie aufgeladen werden muss, und ist mit einer Anzeige ausgestattet, die Sie frühzeitig darauf hinweist, wenn der Akku zur Neige geht.

Es gibt zwei Möglichkeiten, den Akku der flinkey -Box aufzuladen:

  1. über einen 12-Volt-Anschluss während der Fahrt
  2. über einen 5-Volt-Anschluss (Mobil-Phone)

Ja, das können Sie. Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir stellen Ihnen gern Ihr individuelles Angebot für das Datenmanagement mit flinkey IQ zusammen.

Gratis-Angebot anfordern

Sie registrieren Ihr Fahrzeug im WITTE Digital Portal – von Ihrem Arbeitsplatz aus oder mobil und schließen den OBD2-Dongle flinkey IQ, den Sie von uns erhalten, am OBD2-Port Ihres Fahrzeugs an. Das ist alles. flinkey IQ erfasst nun die Telemetrie-Daten in Echtzeit. Sie können die Daten im WITTE Digital Portal einsehen, verwalten und dokumentieren.

Wie viele und welche Daten erhoben werden können, hängt von Ihrem Fahrzeug ab. Zusätzlich zu diesen Rohdaten erhalten Sie in der App eine Auswahl an Standard-Daten, die im WITTE Digital Portal eingesehen, verwaltet und dokumentiert werden können.

Ja, flinkey Box und flinkey IQ erfüllen die Anforderungen der CE-Konformitätserklärung und der ECE-Norm.

Für weitere Fragen wenden Sie sich gerne an uns.

Kontakt

SICHERHEIT

flinkey smarter erfüllt höchste Standards an Datensicherheit und Verschlüsselungstechnik. Das Öffnen und Schließen der Fahrzeuge per Smartphone erfolgt offline über eine verschlüsselte Bluetooth-Verbindung. Das erprobte Challenge-Response-Verfahren sorgt für eine zuverlässige Authentifizierung. Jede einzelne flinkey Box ist mit einem eigenen kryptografischen Schlüssel gesichert.

Die Daten, die Sie mit dem System erfassen, liegen auf Servern in Westeuropa. Wir arbeiten mit dem erfahrenen Cloud-Anbieter Microsoft Azure zusammen, dem meistzertifizierten Unternehmen der Branche. Die Datensicherung entspricht europäischen Richtlinien und folgt höchsten Standards.

PREISE

Der Tarif ist abhängig von der Wahl des flinkey Go Services, von der Größe Ihrer Flotte und von der Laufzeit des Vertrags. Die flinkey Box und den OBD2-Dongle stellen wir Ihnen mit dem jeweiligen flinkey Go Service kostenfrei zur Verfügung.

Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir stellen Ihnen gern Ihr individuelles Angebot zusammen.

Gratis-Angebot anfordern

Nein. Neben der einmaligen Bereitstellungsgebühr und der Monatsgebühr fallen keine weiteren Kosten an. Falls Sie Fragen haben, können Sie sich gern an uns wenden. Unsere Kundenberatung ist kostenfrei.

Die Laufzeit der Verträge für flinkey smarter, flinkey Box und flinkey IQ ist variabel. Die Mindestlaufzeit beträgt in einer Testphase 3 Monate und im Mieteinsatz – bei jeweiliger Preisreduzierung – 12, 24 und 36 Monate.

© 2018 WITTE Digital, Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Impressum | Datenschutz | Datenschutzhinweise